Sunday 2 June 2019


The village of Rachowice was founded in the second half of the 13th century. 

One of the main attractions is Church of the Holy Trinity. The church existed already in 1305. The sacristy and the gothic presbytery from the 15th century - brick, nave, and tower - wooden. Noteworthy is also the church fence made in the eighteenth century, covered with a gable shingle roof. In January 1945, the Soviet soldiers set fire to the presbytery. Along with the parish, all parish documents and record books were burned. 

Right next to the church is a monument to the fallen people in both world wars.

Church of the Holy Trinity

Monument to World War Victims

No comments:

Post a Comment